Rocket propelled water balloons

Topics about water war tactics, water war planning, and past water war stories.
Clear Vison

Rocket propelled water balloons

Post by Clear Vison » Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:56 pm

Hi guys, I just came up with a new idea after my friend made his first SCII, all done at home. :) I was wondering if using a SCII to launch big wbs will be an effective tactic, say... 500ml-1500ml a balloon? Unfortunatly some of the water gets displaced by the wbs, but fortunatly there are advantages that make up for the displaced water. Critisms and flaming welcome, I've never used a SCII before and I was only wondering if you could put a wb inside the nuzzle and fire it.

Here are some of the advantages of this, so enjoy

1. Extremely long range (Probably 70 feet max?)
2. Wbs will most likely explode on impact
3. Huge splash radius
4. Longer range than a wbls' I think? (I've never used a wbl before either)
5. Will own someone if hit directly (Trust me on this haha)
6. You can fire it directly at other players unlike a wbl

Post away!
Last edited by Clear Vison on Thu Mar 19, 2009 12:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

cantab

Re: Rocket propelled water balloons

Post by cantab » Thu Mar 19, 2009 12:02 am

Water balloon launchers have key design differences to water blasters. There are plenty of designs on this site, and many can do a LOT more than 70 feet. Accuracy and rate of fire, not range, are the usual drawbacks.
I work on Windows. My toolbox is Linux.
Arsenal:
Super Soaker: XP215, 2xXP220, Liquidator, Aquashock Secret Strike M(odded), Arctic Blast M, CPS1200, CPS2100, SC Power Pak, 3l aquapack, 1.5l aquapack
Water Warriors: Jet, Sting Ray M, Shark, Argon M, Tiger Shark, PulseMaster
Others: Waterbolt, The Blaster, Storm 500, Shield Blaster 2000, generic PR gun, generic backpack piston pumper (broken), 3l garden sprayer M, 10l water carrier:

Clear Vison

Post by Clear Vison » Thu Mar 19, 2009 12:14 am