| |||||||
| Welcome to the SSC Forums! You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and more. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. |
![]() |
| | Thread Tools |
| | #1 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2004 Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 515
UserID: 94 | so at school, "BlueSmudge" was all like: "Hey I know where to get a CPS 1500 for ten bucks." and I was like "where?". and he was like: "im not telling you, but I'll tell you the first word of the website name: my". and so I went home and searched on google for cps 1500s. and I got the epinions.com site thing on it, so I looked at the possible stores to get it at, and the only one that sold a 1500, and not something else, was mycrazystore. so I went to it and it had a picture of a cps 1500, but the only suspicous thing was that the title and description were "super soaker water gun". but since the picture was of a 1500, I ordered it. u guys should probably wait for me to get the package and then I'll tell you if its good. oh yeah, for me, the shipping cost over 12 bucks--more than the soaker. but it's worth it...I hope. |
| | |
| | #2 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 886
UserID: 97 | nice sluething BLaze, you found it! B)
__________________ -------------------------------------------------------------- ![]() BlueSoak.net -------------------------------------------------------------- |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2004 Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 515
UserID: 94 | in less than a minute after I went on my computer, too ![]() |
| | |
| | #4 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 364
UserID: 53 | Do you guys mean this one? <----FAKEI don't want to burst your bubble, but this one is a fake. Which means that you just bought a fake. Its not even CPS technology. If you want to buy a real one you will have to pay around $30 on ebay. Those online store usually sell fakes. Well, ebay sometimes to. Once you get familiar with the differences you can spot the fakes out without problem. This is the CPS1500 which I have, which happens to be real: <----REALAs you can see it has a filling cap, a bigger tank, a lighter green and a nozzle switch. Also the sticker is on the tank.
__________________ ![]() |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Founder Join Date: Mar 2003 Location: College Park, Maryland
Posts: 6,336
UserID: 1 | The quick test is the test for the pump cap. If it doesn't have one then it's fake.
__________________ I am on an extended hiatus from the community at the moment. Non-urgent messages to me will have a delayed reply. I do not sell water guns. If you ask me any water gun question by PM or email my response will be to post the question at the forum. My free time is limited. If I do have time I will post a reply to your thread. Private questions are fine and encouraged. Thank you for your consideration. |
| | |
| | #6 |
| Still selling stuff. Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: On my tricked out PC
Posts: 949
UserID: 83 | If you live in New England, Ocean State Job Lot has some 1500's. That's where I got mine. |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2004 Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 515
UserID: 94 | you guys Don't judge it based on a picture. like I said it doesn't even have to be a 1500. all the title said was super soaker water gun. it could be that they searched the web for a soaker picture and found that fake one that might have looked like their 1500 and put it on. bottom line is that there is still hope. |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Retired Moderator Join Date: Jul 2003 Location: Canada
Posts: 832
UserID: 56 | I dunno who to side with :blink:
__________________ Do not underestimate the power of stupidity in large groups |
| | |
| | #9 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2004 Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 515
UserID: 94 | *sigh* I called up the guy and it wasnt a super soaker so I canceled my order. oh well ![]() |
| | |
| | #10 | |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 364
UserID: 53 | Quote:
__________________ ![]() | |
| | |
| | #11 |
| Still selling stuff. Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: On my tricked out PC
Posts: 949
UserID: 83 | what was it then? Hey, that's funny. |
| | |
| | #12 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 886
UserID: 97 | this is why I didn't buy it in the first place, it didn't look quite right. I'm glad now I told blaze, he probably saved me $22 -thnx!
__________________ -------------------------------------------------------------- ![]() BlueSoak.net -------------------------------------------------------------- |
| | |
| | #13 |
| Member Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 23
UserID: 92 | RacerSoaker, You've mentioned "Ocean State Job Lot" in a few posts. Could you please post a web address or phone number for this store? I've been scouring the 'net looking for soakers and I'm trying to follow any lead that I have now. Thanks! |
| | |
| | #14 |
| Still selling stuff. Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: On my tricked out PC
Posts: 949
UserID: 83 | The employment and location website is: Here Look in the back of the stores for toys. They might be in the front if the summer stuff is there. EDIT: Here's the one I go to: 1500 Diamond Hill Rd Woonsocket, RI 02895 (401) 766-0205 ------ Racer |
| | |
| | #15 |
| Retired Moderator Join Date: May 2003 Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,081
UserID: 30 | I got mine off ebay for around $11 ![]() topic moved to the appropriate forum. |
| | |