:confused: How do i find other water war players?

Topics about water war tactics, water war planning, and past water war stories.
Soak Master

:confused: How do i find other water war players?

Post by Soak Master » Mon Jul 28, 2008 4:13 am

:confused: I'm new to waer warz and need to know how to find other water warriors(not brand). plz help me.

cantab

Re: :confused: How do i find other water war players?

Post by cantab » Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:07 am

Try and get some of your real-life friends involved. If you're at a university/college, consider setting up a student society for it. If you find yourself needing a pretext to make it look like you do more than just have water fights, tell the uni it's about the engineering; I see you've already made an APH,
I work on Windows. My toolbox is Linux.
Arsenal:
Super Soaker: XP215, 2xXP220, Liquidator, Aquashock Secret Strike M(odded), Arctic Blast M, CPS1200, CPS2100, SC Power Pak, 3l aquapack, 1.5l aquapack
Water Warriors: Jet, Sting Ray M, Shark, Argon M, Tiger Shark, PulseMaster
Others: Waterbolt, The Blaster, Storm 500, Shield Blaster 2000, generic PR gun, generic backpack piston pumper (broken), 3l garden sprayer M, 10l water carrier:

Silence

Post by Silence » Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:30 pm

Yep, local is pretty much the only way to go. Finding others online isn't dangerous per se but it usually doesn't work out thanks to age and location.

Are you in high school, university, or something else? That makes a difference in terms of finding others.

StormGlorious

Post by StormGlorious » Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:38 pm

As previously stated, the usual way to go is to start the hobby with friends. If your friends are not interested, then your contribution to the site could be building awesome homemades. Tell us a little more about yourself, I think we may be able to help you out.

Storm
Armoury:CPS 2500, CPS 1700, 2xCPS 2100, SC PowerPack,