NEED HELP BUYING

Buy, sell, trade, or discuss prices of Super Soakers and water guns here. (For members only)
kvdude

NEED HELP BUYING

Post by kvdude » Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:49 pm

Hello everyone :D im new to the super soaker thing as i have only just got
got into them

here is my current collection:
XP 270 needs fixing
vaporizer LOL
shield blaster 4000
water warriors steady stream
plus 2 red blasters that have no label ??

anyway i live in the UK and it is very difficult to get hold of super soakers here does anyone have any suggestions as to what i should try (eBay is really bad here except for a cps 2000 selling for a A FIVER OMG :eek: )

SSCBen

Re: NEED HELP BUYING

Post by SSCBen » Mon Aug 04, 2008 5:03 pm

Welcome to SSC!

Read this guide for a detailed summary of how to find discontinued water guns. Finding discontinued water guns for reasonable prices is difficult anywhere. Most everything involves luck at this point unless you're willing to buy a broken water gun to repair.

kvdude

Post by kvdude » Mon Aug 04, 2008 5:22 pm

Kl thx ben!!! :D :D :) :cool:

cantab

Post by cantab » Mon Aug 04, 2008 5:23 pm

The guide on this site is probably more US oriented.

UK eBay gets a trickle of soakers. There were a whole bunch recently: 2 CPS 3000's, 2 1500s, a lot of 3 more 1500s sold together, and a couple 1700s. They went for more than I wanted to pay, but not extortionate prices. And yes there's the 2000 you noticed. That will go for a lot more; I'd be astonished if it was less than £50.

Some of the current guns are reasonable. The Orca is probably the best; the Tiger Shark and Arctic Blast are also good. Also the Flash Flood - discontinued but often shows on eBay. Any of those four should outdo your current collection.