Go Back   Super Soaker Central > Water guns > General
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Welcome to the SSC Forums! You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and more. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Important note: The SSC forums are now in archive mode. WaterWar.net is the new online discussion board for the water gun hobby.

Old 07-26-2007, 11:04 AM   #1
Dee

UserID: 1326
Default new-just saying hi

Hi,
I am new to this, and just wanted to say hi. I am a mom with a son who loves
water guns. He has a 1998 super charger, but our neighbor broke his QFD.
So, I have been checking out this site to find some answers on replacing, or making a new one. Wish me luck, as this is his favorite gun.
Dee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2007, 03:01 PM   #2
hydroblitz

UserID: 1015

Wow! I'm surprised! I haven't been here for long, but I think you are our first mom! Congrats! And welcome to the forums!
Old 07-26-2007, 04:14 PM   #3
C-A_99
Administrator

UserID: 809

I think there might have been several moms around asking for help before. (though I wouldn't remember)

Anyways, I might be the first to actually have started creating special hose nozzles. In another thread, I threw down some ideas for a custom hose system that not only shoots farther than traditional garden hose nozzles, but also lets you fill at the same time. At Home Depot, I found a piece that just happened to fit onto the SC nozzle.