Planning to build a hommade, help needed!

Build a homemade water gun or water balloon launcher and tell us about it.
yahemi

Planning to build a hommade, help needed!

Post by yahemi » Tue Mar 14, 2006 7:46 am

I i was surfing through the internet and found this web site and decided to build the homemade that is potesd here -----> http://www.sscentral.org/tech/homemades/aph.php

i'm a newbie and have some questions.
1. why are there 2 PCs?
2. is it more the better and bigger the better?
3. if possible can there be made any modifications?

joannaardway

Post by joannaardway » Tue Mar 14, 2006 7:53 am

This I believe should be in the homemades section.

The APH is fully customisable, so you can do what you want - within sensibility

Answers:
1. Two PCs = double PC capacity - so twice the shottime. If you want 4 PCs do it - it'll take longer to pump though.
2. A bigger weapon has more PC capacity, and can fire for longer again. A longer pump = less pumps to fill - however, keep the pump to 1/2" in diameter - larger and it'll be hard to pump to decent pressures.
3. You can't really modify this - but it is fully customisable, so you can do all sorts of things.
"Over the hills and far away, she prays he will return one day. As sure as the rivers reach the seas, back in his arms again she'll be." - Over the Hills and far away, Gary Moore

"So many people have come and gone, their faces fade as the years go by. Yet I still recall as I wander on, as clear as the sun in the summer sky" - More than a feeling, Boston

yahemi

thanks

Post by yahemi » Tue Mar 14, 2006 8:04 am

thanks, do u mean the 'homemade wbl' sections, thanks anyways.

SSCBen

Post by SSCBen » Tue Mar 14, 2006 2:10 pm

He meant the "Homemade water cannon" section. I have moved the thread. ;)
why are there 2 PCs?