Colossus, Flash Flood

Threads about water gun modifications.
cobralex297

Colossus, Flash Flood

Post by cobralex297 » Thu Jan 03, 2008 2:18 am

This is my first time on SSC in a while. I'll start by saying "Hi!" to everyone:

"Hi!"

Now, for business:

- I'm going to do a colossus mod this year. It's one of my resolutions. Not like... the serious kind that affects my life greatly, but it's one of the soaker-related ones that I'd like to keep.

I'm thinking that I'll start by doing one on a Flash Flood. My logic behind doing it on this gun is that they're plentiful, so if I mess up I can get another, and if I were to be successful, the benefits of increased power would be nice, considering the size of the gun.
Once I succeed on the FF, I will move to a 2500 most likely, but that's not to be worried about here.

The purpose of this thread is to ask two questions:

1. What types of performance increases would I see on a well-done colossus modification to an STE: Flash Flood? (Yes, I said STE.)

2. Would the Flash Flood be more difficult than other guns because of it's side and the modern-ness of it's release, or would it's size make it easier?

And I suppose one more broad request-

Any comments or general information pertaining to the above topic(s) would be gladly taken.
Armory:CPS1200,1500,2000,2100,2500,
2700,3000,SplashZooka,XP105,150,20,
215,220,240,270,75,90,ss30,60,XTC,
SC600,BigTrouble,PowerPak,TripleCharge

SSCBen

Re: Colossus, Flash Flood

Post by SSCBen » Thu Jan 03, 2008 3:14 am

Welcome back to SSC. :)

If I didn't already tell you, the most comprehensive guide to it at the moment is at iSoaker: http://www.isoaker.com/underground/CPS4100i/cpsmod.cfm

With a few layers of bike tube, iSoaker added about 10 feet of range to his CPS 4100.
1. What types of performance increases would I see on a well-done colossus modification to an STE: Flash Flood? (Yes, I said STE.)