Go Back   Super Soaker Central > Water guns > General
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read


Welcome to the SSC Forums! You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and more. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Important note: The SSC forums are now in archive mode. WaterWar.net is the new online discussion board for the water gun hobby.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-11-2004, 12:32 AM   #1
Drewsky92
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 151
UserID: 139
Smile

Lets give Hasbro a bid round of appaluse for putting the preasure gauge in the dummest place ever! (scarcasam) I mean really, you have your Power Pack and it feels pretty light so you go "well, mabye I have 20 seconds of shot time left and then it's back to the QFD." Then your opponent comes from behind and sees that you have no shot time at all left. So he walks right up to you with his puny 3A with your thinking "man, what a ****ing retard" and set the Pack to 10x. You pull the trigger and... a little dribble comes out and you start shouting curses while running as fast as you can to the QFD.

My point is that they should of put the gauge on the gun or somewhere where you can see it and the enemy can't!

Edit-Bad spelling
Drewsky92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 01:12 AM   #2
NiborDude
Retired Moderator
 
NiborDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ridgewood, NJ
Posts: 683
UserID: 131
Default

I think the point was so you can see how much is in the tank as your filling up. The Idiots at hasbro are too quick to think and make guns that have defects and useless gimmicks to them (e.g. the entire 2004 line.)
__________________


<span style='color:EEF2F7'>Blinding ignorance does mislead us. O! Wretched mortals, open your eyes! -Leonardo Da Vinci
NiborDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 09:54 AM   #3
Ben
Founder
 
Ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 6,449
UserID: 1
Default

Man, that's the worst spelling of guage I've ever seen, and you did it twice! Uhh, learn to spell.

It might be possible with modding to move the guage to the gun part. Anyone with a PowerPak might want to try that mod. Spinner?
__________________

[email address] / Please read this before emailing or PMing me

Do not ask me water gun questions by email or PM. Please post the question at the forum. Private questions and suggestions are welcome by PM and email. Also, I do not sell or buy water guns online.
Ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 01:45 PM   #4
ChaosKnight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Surrounded by my personal harem. =)
Posts: 89
UserID: 115
Default

uh doom, you spelled gauge wrong too... :mellow:
__________________
http://xs7.xs.to/pics/04512/sig2.jpg
-whoamg, I can't put ANY anime girl in my sig without doom deleting it. =\
ChaosKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 02:18 PM   #5
BlueSmudge
Senior Member
 
BlueSmudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 886
UserID: 97
Default

The thing about the big trouble/powerpack pressure guages is that they are just the CPS PC with a orange line. To make a new Pressure gauge you would need to add a small CPS chamber to the gun or something.
Also if I am not correct, CPS creates an equivelent to a PSI. You could add a T barb, and some adapters to the hose, and then a pressure gauge. That might not work though.
__________________
--------------------------------------------------------------

BlueSoak.net
--------------------------------------------------------------
BlueSmudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 05:32 PM   #6
Drewsky92
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 151
UserID: 139
Default

Quote:
Man, that's the worst spelling of guage I've ever seen, and you did it twice! Uhh, learn to spell.

[at]Doom: A. That is off-topic. B. You spelled it wrong too. C. It's not like you never spelled anything wrong.
[at]Blue: That woundn't work because of the fact that CPS has CONSTANT PRESSURE(god, it's in the name) so the PSI would stay constant too. :P

Edit-More bad spelling <_< <_< .
Drewsky92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 07:37 PM   #7
Ben
Founder
 
Ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 6,449
UserID: 1
Default

Bleh, typos happen. I'm not saying that I'm perfect, I was just saying that when you spell something wrong twice it's not good. You also spelled pressure wrong twice now. Anyway, that wasn't off-topic, moderation of the forums is one of my jobs. At least 100 of my posts are off-topic like that.

I think what Smudge was saying would work just fine as long as everything is sealed fine. Tubing clamps and epoxy should make it seal.
__________________

[email address] / Please read this before emailing or PMing me

Do not ask me water gun questions by email or PM. Please post the question at the forum. Private questions and suggestions are welcome by PM and email. Also, I do not sell or buy water guns online.
Ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 09:34 PM   #8
Drewsky92
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 151
UserID: 139
Default

Quote:
Bleh, typos happen. I'm not saying that I'm perfect, I was just saying that when you spell something wrong twice it's not good. You also spelled pressure wrong twice now. Anyway, that wasn't off-topic, moderation of the forums is one of my jobs. At least 100 of my posts are off-topic like that.

Sorry for the outburst. I was check-valve freezing my 21K, and I just stuck my elbow in epoxy. :P

Quote:
I think what Smudge was saying would work just fine as long as everything is sealed fine. Tubing clamps and epoxy should make it seal.

But wouldn't what I said two posts ago be a factor to the PSI-bar-thing. :huh:
Drewsky92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 12:26 AM   #9
Jadefalcon09
Active Model Builder
 
Jadefalcon09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 409
UserID: 62
Default

Obviously, the PCs were designed to have an orange line gauge on them, so the filler can tell how full the gun is, and when to stop filling. While it is inconvenient to take the pack off and look at how much pressure is left, there really is no other place the engineers could have put the gauge. It would also be cost-effective if the orange markers indicated pressure, right on or near the PCs.

-jade
Jadefalcon09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 04:27 AM   #10
Spinner
Administrator
 
Spinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,337
UserID: 77
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Doom@Jul 11 2004, 02:54 PM
Man, that's the worst spelling of guage I've ever seen, and you did it twice! Uhh, learn to spell.

It might be possible with modding to move the guage to the gun part. Anyone with a PowerPak might want to try that mod. Spinner?
An alternative might be to wear the backpack on your front. Unwieldy, but then it also acts as a shield.
__________________
ISS: Soaker Sagas

Submit your saga and see it up with other titans of water warfare.
Spinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2003 - 2011 The Super Soaker Central project