Go Back   Super Soaker Central > Water gun technology > Repairs
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read


Welcome to the SSC Forums! You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and more. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Important note: The SSC forums are now in archive mode. WaterWar.net is the new online discussion board for the water gun hobby.

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-13-2010, 05:17 PM   #1
Kimura
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 55
UserID: 2021
Default WW Argon won't pre-charge

So I was testing my armory today and discovered that the WW Wagon won't seem to pre-pressurize. I pressed the button, but despite pump it many times it never popped back out. It did build some pressure, as when I pressed the pressure release button air was released, just not that much.

Any thoughts?
Kimura is offline  
Old 03-14-2010, 07:05 AM   #2
ncog
nito
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 65
UserID: 1981
Default Re: WW Argon won't pre-charge

I had this exact problem with the first Argon I ever bought....After many failed attempts to get the button to come out I finally gave up and took it back to the store to get a replacement.

There should be a way to fix it but you'd probably have to open it up and since I'd only just bought the gun it was much easier for me to just take it back. I assume you aren't able to return it like me so the best thing to do would be to open it up and have a play around, you can't lose really since it's not working anyway.
ncog is offline  
Old 03-17-2010, 03:24 AM   #3
Kimura
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 55
UserID: 2021
Default Re: WW Argon won't pre-charge

For those who have a working one, when you pump it to pre-charge, or at all, does it sound like a normal soaker as you push the pump in? I ask because it seems totally silent. I wonder if the pump O-ring has shrunk or something and doesn't seal anymore.
Kimura is offline  
Old 03-17-2010, 05:08 PM   #4
zeda.beta
Senior Member
 
zeda.beta's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Crater 5, Moon
Posts: 683
UserID: 1825
Default Re: WW Argon won't pre-charge

Your pump might be out of line, or the o-ring might have slipped off, shrunk, or broken. I would take the gun apart to diagnose the problem.
-Zeda
__________________
I reject your reality and substitute my own.
Quack damn you.
zeda.beta is offline  
Old 03-18-2010, 07:15 AM   #5
ncog
nito
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 65
UserID: 1981
Default Re: WW Argon won't pre-charge

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimura
For those who have a working one, when you pump it to pre-charge, or at all, does it sound like a normal soaker as you push the pump in? I ask because it seems totally silent. I wonder if the pump O-ring has shrunk or something and doesn't seal anymore.

My current working one makes the usual quiet squeak when I pump it. The first one that I got (the faulty one) weirdly didn't make any noise at all when I pumped it which sounds exactly like yours....It's most likely an issue with the pump or tubing leading to the pressure chamber as the air must not be getting where it should be. Has your Argon always been faulty or has it just stopped working recently?
ncog is offline  
Old 03-18-2010, 11:40 AM   #6
Kimura
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 55
UserID: 2021
Default Re: WW Argon won't pre-charge

Just stopped working recently I guess. The last time I used and stored it was at least a year ago if not longer. Went to test it the other day, along with my other guns, and it no longer works.
Kimura is offline  
Old 06-03-2010, 08:18 AM   #7
Fredcompany
That guy from England
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: England
Posts: 198
UserID: 2073
Default Re: WW Argon won't pre-charge

The kid next door to me has one of these, and until recently the button was stuck in.
Now it's popped out, but doesn't stay in when you press it.
__________________
I'm a dude
Fredcompany is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2003 - 2011 The Super Soaker Central project