Hello!

General water gun discussion.
Kano

Hello!

Post by Kano » Thu Aug 14, 2008 11:19 pm

I have been quietly observing these forums, and others, since about 2004. I have finally decided to join, as I am hoping to buy one of the guns listed for sale. I may make some other posts, as well.

Hopefully I will contribue to the community, as I have been enjoying your posts off-and-on for four years now.

I'm not sure if Duxburian remembers, but I actually sent him a message on a game called "NationStates." Although I still had little desire to join the forums, I wanted to speak with someone about water warfare...and it worked! I was delighted to find a response. Although I doubt you will remember me, Duxburian, my username was "Eragon Fanatic."

For those interested in Tolkien's Middle Earth, "Kano" means "Commander" in elvish.

-Kano

DX

Re: Hello!

Post by DX » Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:36 am

Mára aurë, manen nalyë?

Welcome! While we've seen better days, 2008 has been a pretty good year for posting. I kinda remember that conversation. NS2 is launching somewhat soon, you should check that out. I don't really play NS1 anymore, got kinda burnt out with it.
Mess With the Best, Get Soaked Like the Rest!

2004 Red Sox - World Series Champions
2007 Red Sox - World Series Champions!

SSCBen

Post by SSCBen » Fri Aug 15, 2008 2:25 am

Welcome to SSC! We must have kept you interested if you've lurked since 2004.

Yeah, right now is a good time to buy water guns thanks to cobralex's sale. Big sales like that don't happen too often so it's best to get them while you can.

We've had probably our best year so far this year. Posting has been up, but a little inconsistent. There haven't been any major issues at the forum yet. I'm very happy with the small crowd we've attracted and I'm looking forward to the future. I hope you stick around to be part of that future. ;)