homemade pvc super soaker instructions?

Build a homemade water gun or water balloon launcher and tell us about it.
momx3

homemade pvc super soaker instructions?

Post by momx3 » Tue Aug 01, 2006 6:31 pm

Hello Super Soaker People!

Take it easy on me! I am just a mom trying to figure out how to make a homemade PVC Super Soaker to use on an upcoming river rafting trip. I am the lucky (?) coordinator of my daughter's soccer team's annual river rafting :eek: trip and, as a novice, I am in need of VERY COMPLETE instructions for the girls to be able to construct their water guns. In the past we have used the Stream Machine, but quickly found that we were on the losing end of the water battles when faced with the homemade variety. Does anyone out there have very detailed instructions (pictures are also helpful) for me to be able to help these girls? Our trip is on August 19th, so time is of the essence.

Thank you in advance for your support! It is greatly appreciated!

Striker

Post by Striker » Tue Aug 01, 2006 6:46 pm

Hmm..I am new, but it couldn't hurt to help..

Check the main site.
This (http://www.sscentral.org/tech/homemades/aph.php) is your best bet. The pumps for the gun can be found here: (http://www.sscentral.org/tech/homemades/pumps.php)

If not, if you have pressurized water there and hoses, you might want the design Ben has, which he might scan in for us. It's like a homemade CPS Zooka.

If you are looking for cheap guns, then homemades are probably not the first thing you want. The simple Zooka costs 60 dollars for 3 guns, and takes alot more time gathering, testing, and making than a simple Defender. (9.99, although they are not recommended)

However, if you want to OBLITERATE the competition, HM's are your best bet. They have awesome output, high power, and huge reserviors.

It seems you want a whole fleet of Homemades, it would be hard to build all of these by the 19th.
Last edited by Striker on Tue Aug 01, 2006 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.