Remotely Operated Water Deployment You-nit: ROWDY

Build a homemade water gun or water balloon launcher and tell us about it.
PeZ

Remotely Operated Water Deployment You-nit: ROWDY

Post by PeZ » Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:41 pm

Hello, I'm new to homeade water guns and stuff, but I need some help. I was wondering if anyone has any ideas/suggestions on how to make a cheap remote operated water deployment system. Here's my problem.

My dorm room is on the second floor and every night there is a large group of people who hang out in front of the dorms, chatting and being loud. The building coordinator can only tell them to go away every night. We are not allowed to shoot water guns out of the window, as that constitutes "throwing something out the window" [which ends in a 50$ fine.] So now, we are trying to devise a way to make something to leave in the bushes, that would effectively wet people, forcing them to leave. We need it to be remotely operated, [or operated by a button on a very long cord.] We're trying to stay under 50$, because at that point it just becomes worth shooting them with some SSs.

So we're trying to use a lot of stuff we have around here, but we arent opposed to buying stuff. We can easily get our hands on some buckets, a water cooler jug, some pv, a bicycle pump, multiple bicycles, some box fans, and a pile of ramen noodles. We were originally trying to rig up something with the water cooler jug and the bicycle pump, but we attend a liberal arts college, so there are not many engineering minds around.

We can set up some kinda system where a few people can operate it from behind the building, with some pipes running to the front of the building... Originally we thought about using a bicycle to power a pump, with some kind of sprinkler thing on the end of a the end of some pvc. This is all just general, but you get the idea.