Water Guns! Question, of course :)

Buy, sell, trade, or discuss prices of Super Soakers and water guns here. (For members only)
gilad50303

Water Guns! Question, of course :)

Post by gilad50303 » Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:04 pm

Hi there,
I am new to water guns. I used to have a splashzooka, which I loved, because it wasn't pump. Too bad it broke. Is there a place to get non pumping water guns such as the splashzooka on the internet?
Thanks!

m15399

Post by m15399 » Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:19 pm

Splashzookas are no longer manufactured. There is a battery powered soaker that you might be able to find called the Scorpion. No one is sure how well this works, so you'd be taking a gamble by buying it. If you want a pumpless soaker you either have to build one or look on eBay.

Silence

Post by Silence » Sun Apr 23, 2006 11:29 pm

Battery-powered soakers are, and always will be, weak. Look on eBay if you like pump-free soakers that much, but be warned that the prices might not be up to snuff. By the way, you might also want to look at the SC Power Pak or the SC Big Trouble, as their backpacks might hold more water (so you won't need a QFD all the time).

Hannibal

Post by Hannibal » Mon Apr 24, 2006 2:06 am

SilentGuy wrote:Battery-powered soakers are, and always will be, weak. Look on eBay if you like pump-free soakers that much, but be warned that the prices might not be up to snuff. By the way, you might also want to look at the SC Power Pak or the SC Big Trouble, as their backpacks might hold more water (so you won't need a QFD all the time).
Big Bee says the new battery-powered Scorpion will shoot 40 feet, whch is the same they say the Blazer will shoot (And the Blazer really does shoot 40 feet). That isn't weak with today's weak soakers. A battery-operated pump sounds pretty good. Overloading without any pumping required.