Anything Moddable on a Aquapack Dev.

Threads about water gun modifications.
JonsterM

Post by JonsterM » Sat May 14, 2005 11:51 am

Hey guys, I'm new to the whole water wars thing, and water guns in general, I had an XP 270 which I was borrowing off my sister, but yesterday I went and bought an Aquapack Devastator, Its the best gun I've ever used, but I was wondering if there is anything I can do to sqeeze a few more feet out of the range and the power in general.

I've seen collosus mods and nozzle drilling, and CVF too, but I don't really understand how to do them. I was wondering if anyone would be able to give me a couple of step by step guides to doing these things specifically on my gun, or if anyone has modded a FF then they might be able to give me a few tips on modding the 2005 CPS range.

I hope the spelling and grammar is ok in this post as I'm not going to use the spell checker as I feel I can spell well enough already, if this is reason enough to ban or warn me, then feel free. This board is very similar to another board I visit, in the way that spelling and grammar are enforced very strongly, which is good, it gets rid of the idiots that just post things like 'ryte iv jus gotta nu gun n I wz wondrin wot stuf I cn do 2 mke it shut furva' . So congrats on the running of the board and getting it the way it is right now.

But back to the topic, can anyone give me a couple of simple mods I can do to my gun.

Jon.

[edited to add a few bits about spelling :) ]

SSCBen

Post by SSCBen » Sat May 14, 2005 2:28 pm

Welcome to SSCentral JonsterM!

There's no way we could tell you don't use the spell check if you spell correctly in the first place! So feel free to not use it if you very rarely ever spell incorrectly. (You are upgraded to Members.)